Why I want to join NEOGCAMP

Neogcamp is one of the best things I have explored. I have a habit to follow development & learning communities. I come across a lot of bootcamps, coaching institutes & academies. One day while scrolling through my LinkedIn feed I bumped into a post about learning web development by Tanay Pratap. Seeing this I wanted to find more about this. I started with the YouTube lessons to see the way of teaching and practice. And it has only amazed and intrigued me with each and every new lesson.

Let me write about my current background. I am a 2016 BE CS pass out. I got a job on campus. It was into a low code platform company. I worked there for 3 years and felt like being a CS graduate I need to get into coding. So I worked hard and learnt DSA thinking that's the only way out. I joined a new company by clearing the DSA rounds and felt really great to be able to accomplish and cross such a big hurdle. But then reality struck me and I came to a realization that I need to know technologies and have relevant skills rather than just knowing DSA. Then I started working hard again to build projects so that I can gain job relevant skills i.e. java backend development. I stayed at my new job for 1.5 years and meanwhile I joined a course and restarted learning DSA, made few projects on java backend involving Spring, Hibernate, Rest API. I started giving interviews and finally landed into a Java developer role. This happened at the end of 5 years of my experience. I was not sure whether to feel happy and confident or not. Since my experience was nearing 5 years but my expertise was not really that of 5 years and the industry expectations are huge for this much period of experience. But I was happy anyway that I crossed another hurdle and it made me feel that with hard work and efforts we can make anything possible. Then a month into this new job came a day where an unexpected announcement broke out. The project which i was hired for was being assigned to some other team for some internal reasons. And then after a few weeks of gap I got into a new project but the it was Automation tester role. And again all that I ever worked hard for just did not work out well for me. And now I am in a position where I do not want to spend my time on learning DSA all over again.

After going through all this I felt very lost even after 5 years in the industry and got many scary & confusing thoughts about job security. The only thing which has come to my rescue is the Neogcamp. I wish to get selected for the camp and work twice as hard as I did before and come out as a successful neogrammer. The best things about this camp are:

  1. Open to anyone - no prerequisites based on qualification / age
  2. Resources and basics lessons provided
  3. Practical lessons/hands on based teaching
  4. Industry expectations oriented
  5. Huge community where everyone is helpful and friendly
  6. Great mentors of course
  7. Very matured team of neog - saying this because they have no major criteria like how some companies/academies have. Only need to work sincerely and dedicate ourselves.

I am so happy with this camp that I couldnt find literally no negative points about. If you also want to explore about this please find the reference link here, https://neog.camp/ .

Looking forward to get in and secure my job soon! Lets see how it goes and maybe update about this here some day, fingers crossed! :)

UPDATE: Got into the neogcamp achieved my first milestone. This is the first step, many more milestones to achieve.